Inn By The Bay - centrally located on the Avalon Peninsula in Newfoundland and Labrador

U S E F U L   I N F O R M A T I O N

Community to Community Distance Finder in Newfoundland and Labrador
Shows distance in kms, in time, and traces route on the map
Road Distance Database

Join our group on Facebook

An Outport Called Dildo
Our Blog: An Outport Called Dildo > >

Accommodations

George House Dildo www.georgehousebnb.com

Rosedale Manor - Placentia www.rosedalemanor.ca

Fisher's Loft Inn Port Rexton www.fishersloft.com

Artisans Inn - Trinity www.artisaninntrinity.com/

Abba Inn St. John's www.abbainn.com/

Leaside Manor St. John's www.leasidemanor.com

B & B United States -www.bandbunitedstates.com

Attractions

Photos from Region
John Guy and the Beothuk
Wooden Boat Building Museum of Newfoundland and Labardor in Winterton

Wooden Boat Museum of Newfoundland and Labrador - www.woodenboatnl.com

Heart's Content Cable Station - Provincial Historic Sites - Heart's Content Cable Station

Castle Hill National Historic Site - www.pc.gc.ca/lhn-nhs/nl/castlehill/index_e.asp

Cape St. Mary's Ecological Reserve - www.env.gov.nl.ca/env/parks/wer/r_csme/index.html

Iceberg Finder www.icebergfinder.com

Newfoundland and Labrador Hiking Trails - www.newfoundlandlabrador.com/ThingsToDo/HikingWalking

Birding In Newfoundland and Labrador - www.birding.com/wheretobird/newfoundland.asp

A Time In Pigeon Inlet Theatre - www.pigeoninlet.ca

Rising Tide Theatre - www.risingtidetheatre.com

Victoria LOL #3 Museum and Playhouse - www.victoriamuseumplayhouse.com

Bay Roberts Events - www.bayrobertsevents.com

Princess Sheila NaGeira Theatre - www.princesssheilatheatre.com

Brigus Blueberry Festival - www.brigus.net/blue.htm

Tourism Information & Ratings

Canada Select Rating Guide Of Accommodations www.canadaselect.com

Canada 's Bed & Breakfast Guide www.bbcanada.com

Trip Advisor - About George Heritage B&B and Inn By The Bay

Where To Eat In Canada - www.oberonpress.ca/wheretoeat/

Frommer's Travel Guide - www.frommers.com/

Fodor's Travel Guide www.fodors.com

Lonely Planet www.lonelyplanet.com

Tour Operators

McCarthy Party Tours St. John's www.mccarthyparty.com

O'Brien's Whale & Bird Tours Bay Bulls www.obriensboattours.com

Travel Links

Air Canada - www.flyjazz.ca/en/home/default.aspx

Air Labrador - www.airlabrador.com/

Cruise Newfoundland and Labrador www.cruisenewfoundland.com

Marine Atlantic www.marine-atlantic.ca

Porter Airlines - www.flyporter.com

Provincial Airlines www.provincialairlines.com

St. John's International Airport - www.stjohnsairport.com/index/index.cfm

Westjet www.westjet.com

Weather & Additional Tourism Information

Hospitality Newfoundland and Labrador www.hnl.ca

St. John's Weather - www.weatheroffice.gc.ca/city/pages/nf-24_metric_e.html

Province of Newfoundland and Labrador Tourism Culture & Recreation www.newfoundlandlabrador.com